Skip to main content
leading the way

Say Hello to Our Board of Directors

Board of Directors
A Volunteer Board

who are they & what exactly do they do?

At Charlotte Metro, we operate with 9 Directors, who are elected by our members and serve 3-year terms. Our Board is responsible for duties such as credit union policy, planning, finance, and service delivery. But – their most important task – is ensuring we always remain right here in the communities we serve, are true to our mission and values, and meet you wherever you are in your financial journey. Unlike a bank’s Board of Directors, Credit Union Directors serve on a voluntary basis.

Our 4 Director Emeritus are former members of Charlotte Metro’s Board of Directors who have completed their service as a director but continue to be associated with the Board as advisors.

Board of Directors
Our Board

meet the team

board of directors

Bruce Bellamy, Chair
Adrienne Dellinger, Vice Chair
David La Franque, Treasurer
Miley Habet, Secretary
Brandi Edwards, Director
Dallas Chamberlain, Director
Dennie Smith, Director
Samir Gabriel, Director
Teresa Huffman, Director

director emeritus

Bill Hamlin, Director Emeritus
Charles Troutman, Director Emeritus
Glenda Brown, Director Emeritus
Margaret Cline-Wert, Director Emeritus
Ronnie Rash, Director Emeritus